## CHAUDHARY DEVI LAL UNIVERSITY, SIRSA

(Established by the State Legislature Act 9 of 2003)

Through E-mail



## **NOTIFICATION**

In terms of the Clause 30 (2) of the Statute, Ch. Devi Lal University, Sirsa, the Vice-Chancellor is pleased to re-constitute the Under-Graduate Board of Studies in Geography as under:

oeography as under.		
Sr.	Name	Designation
No.		
1.	Chairperson, Department of Geography, CDLU, Sirsa.	Chairperson
2.	Dr. Rajendra Kumar, Assistant Professor, Govt. College for Women Ratia, Distt. Fatehabad (Term for two years date of notification)	Member
3.	Sh. Balwan Singh, Assistant Prof. Govt. College, Bhuna (Term upto 01.01.2023).	Member
4.	Sh. Madan Gopal Bhakar, Associate Prof., CMRJ Govt. College, Ellenabad. (Term upto 28.02.2023 i.e. date of retirement).	Member
5.	Sh. Banta Singh, Associate Prof., Associate Prof., Govt. National College, Sirsa. (Term upto 28.04.2023)	Member
6.	Sh. Surender Paul, Assistnat Pro+fessor, Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Govt. College, Dabwali (Term upto 28.04.2023).	Member
7.	Sh. Yashpal, Associate Professor, Govt. College for Woman, Sirsa (Term upto 28.04.2023).	Member
8.	Two Outside Experts:-	
	1. Prof. Inderjeet Singh, Professor, Department of Geography, Maharshi Dayanand University, Rohatak, Mb: 9813646244. (Term for two years w.e.f. date of notification.)	Member
	2. Prof. Omvir Singh, Department of Geography, Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra, Mb: 9467054590, Email: osingh@kuk.ac.in (Term for two years w.e.f. date of notification.)	Member
	Industry Person:-	
	Dr. Jagbir Singh, SSN College, Delhi University, Delhi Mob. No. 9868772233. (Term upto 01.11.2022)	Member

-Sd-Deputy Registrar (Academic) for Registrar

Endst. No.AC-II/77/2022/2148-2167 dated 16.09.2022

Copy of the above is forwarded to the following for information and necessary action:

- 1. All members of the UGBOS of Geography.
- 2. The Chairperson, Department of Geography, CDLU, Sirsa.
- 3. The Controller of Examinations, CDLU, Sirsa.
- 4. The Principal, Govt. College for Women Ratia, Distt. Fatehabad.
- 5. The Principal, Govt. College, Bhuna.
- 6. The Principal, CMRJ Govt. College, Ellenabad.
- 7. The Principal, Govt. National College, Sirsa.
- 8. The Principal, Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Govt. College, Dabwali.

- 9. The Principal, Govt. College for Woman, Sirsa.
- 10. The Director, UITDC, CDLU, Sirsa to upload the notification on the University Website.
- 11. P.S. to Vice-Chancellor (for kind information of the Vice-Chancellor), CDLU, Sirsa
- 12. P.A. to Registrar (for kind information of the Registrar), CDLU, Sirsa.

-Sd-Assistant Registrar (Academic)